ABC, Easy as 123!

The rest of this week I will be off the grid attending a staff retreat.  Don’t cry for me Argentina though because I’ll be chilling in a swanky hotel on the Potomac with a view that’s da bomb diggity.  Can I get a woo woo??  After that I have the Biggest Loser 10K to look forward to this weekend which should be pretty fun!!  I was going to go postless on the blog for a few days while retreating but then fellow blogging buddy Courtney over at Eat, Pray, Run DC tagged me in a “ABC’s and 123’s” of me post (I added the 123).  I don’t usually bite at these things but I thought, hey all in good fun!

Of course I can't stop singing this song...

Of course I can’t stop singing this song…

A. Attached or Single? “Pretty mama if your single, single” ~ NKOTB 😉

B. Best Friend?  I am blessed to have some really, really great friends from all walks of my life.  My bestie besties are in Beantown and Chicago (they know who they are).

C. Cake or pie? Neither, I’m a Fro-yo gal!!

D. Day of choice? Saturday.  I can sleep in and it’s that much further from the weekend being over.  Is that wrong?  Oh, and long run days of course.

E. Essential Item? I’m copying others answers I’ve seen on this one and saying my phone (Droid Razr M).  What other tool fits in your pocket and let’s you text, email, play games, watch TV and videos, listen to music, take pictures, record your workouts, and so on and so on?  Not to mention, if ever in an emergency – I can call someone!! Eek!! I should probably add my charger to this list too…

F. Favorite color?  Teeters between green and blue.  Oddly enough my clothes are mostly  black and gray… hmm.

G. Gummy bears or worms? Bears!!! Worms are gross.  And I’ve been using the gummy bears to fuel during my half mary’s.  Works like a charm.

H. Home town?  Pittsburgh baby!! Black and Gold forevah! (um, Steelers reference, sorry not sorry)

163

Beautiful Pittsburgh Skyline…

Yes, yes yes that is me and Shaun Suisham - Steelers kicker - BOOM!

Yes, yes, and yes that is me and Shaun Suisham – Steelers kicker – BOOM! #shameless

I. Favorite Indulgence? Froyo.  Is that an indulgence? Ok, Thai Iced Tea froyo with m&m’s and strawberries 🙂

J. January or July? July.  You get to hit the beach and wear flip flops (yes, you could do that in January but it’d be cold – at least where I am)

K. Kids?  nope.

L. Life isn’t complete without? Absolutely my family and friends – and friends who are family.  Oh and wine 🙂

wine

M. Marriage date?  ok, seriously??

N. Number of brothers/sisters?  1 of each.  Middle child syndrome over here.

O. Oranges or Apples? Apples.  I eat at least one every day, with peanut butter.  I’m allergic to oranges (don’t ask).

P. Phobias? none really.  If I had to choose I’d say heights.  I do not do roller coasters!

Q. Quotes?  My all time favorite, kinda speaks for itself:  too oftenR. Reasons to smile?  Great job, fabulous friends, family I love, being able to run, the smell and wonder of nature.  The list goes on.  There are so many reasons to smile and I wish more people would find the good in life instead of focusing on negativity and sadness.

S. Season of choice? Fall no doubt.  Perfect running weather (what else?) and FOOTBALL!!!!!! (what else #2)

T. Tag 5 People  I’m going to cheat here and not tag anybody (don’t like that sort of thing).  But if you feel compelled to do a post, please tell em I sent ya!

U. Unknown fact about me?  I cannot be on time for anything to save my life.  Which is surprising given how Type A I am about everything.  I’m working on it, trust me.

V. Vegetable? Broccoli!! Zucchini is a close second.

W. Worst habit?  I don’t like being told what to do and have difficulty accepting help from others.  I’m working on that too 😉

X. Xray or Ultrasound?  Ugh, no comment, if you’ve read this POST you know why!  So I guess neither.  Throw MRI’s in there too!

Y. Your favorite food?  Strawberries.  Every day.  So yum.  Oh, and Drunken Noodles – love my Thai food!

Z. Zodiac sign? Pisces – yes, I’m sensitive, may explain some of my answers 😉

You think you know me a little better now??  Pick your own letter and comment below!!

10 thoughts on “ABC, Easy as 123!

  1. I’m with you on the fall for perfect running weather and football – except I’m a Pats fan 😉

  2. BLACK AND YELLOW ALL DAY! 😀

    Thank you for the comment on my blog, and i will definitely be following yours now!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

