Summer Kick-off!!

While the official start of Summer is less than a week away, I got a head start on Sunday morning by soaking in the sun and heading to the farmers market.  I mentioned previously I have never actually gone to one of these so it was a pretty big deal for me! farmers market I checked out FRESHFARM Markets located in Dupont Circle.  I’ve seen it before but never managed to poke around.  I wasn’t quite sure what to expect but overall I’m a fan!  And I am clearly late to the farmers market party because it was pretty busy!   Quite the impressive selection:

farmers_market2I picked up some fresh sweet cherries, red potatoes, snap peas and organic whole wheat bread – just to name a few.  Plenty for my weekly food prep!  I also managed to sample some Honest Tea, fresh sausage, and Greek yogurt.  And of course when I got home I couldn’t resist slicing up some bread with jam for a little snack:bread and jamOn my way out I stopped by one of the flower stands and bought some lavender bunches.  They are now in bud vases placed strategically around the house.  Smells relaxing and heavenly!  I will definitely be making trips to the farmers market a summertime staple.141

Workout Recap:

I’ve been a little lax in posting my weekly workouts so here’s what I’ve been up to.  Quite a few rest days as I continue to get my house in order!  Coming up this week is preparation for my trail half on Saturday and the Baltimore Women’s Classic 5K on Sunday (I’m calling that a recovery run!) both events I am really looking forward to.

  • Sunday: 4 mile run
  • Monday: Rest Day
  • Tuesday: Strength training w/trainer
  • Wednesday: Rest Day
  • Thursday: Total body workout
  • Friday: Rest and a date with NKOTB, Boyz II Men and 98 degrees!
  • Saturday: Strength training w/trainer (*Note to self, it takes a lot of willpower to workout the morning immediately following a NKOTB concert.  Ok, carry on…)
  • Sunday: 5K run

Hope you all enjoyed a fabulous weekend!

Posted in Run

8 thoughts on “Summer Kick-off!!

Leave a Reply

