Heading for the Hills!

Happy Friday!!!!  I am doubly excited for the weekend.

First off, today is the last day to get your votes in for me in the Got Chocolate Milk? Team Refuel contest.  I’ll likely find out if I made it or not before Sunday’s run – so let ‘s hope it’s GOOD news and I’m racing even more excited 🙂  Get those voting fingers out people and let’s make the last day count.  You have until 11:59 pm (EST).  (UPDATE: Voting period has closed).  Whether I win or lose I appreciate ALL of the love and support I have gotten from friends, family, the blogging community and perfect strangers.  THANK you from the bottom of my heart for voting!!  I promise not to forget the little people if I win (j/k or not).

Hoops and Yoyo

Secondly, race weekend is here!! The 5th race of my 13 in 2013 challenge – tackling the hills of Pittsburgh in the UPMC Pittsburgh Half Marathon.  I.am.excited.  I actually haven’t been back home to Pittsburgh since Christmas – oops – so I’m looking forward to the visit with family and friends.  Saturday is Expo time and Sunday it’s off to the races with plenty of recapping to follow.  I may even squeeze in a trip to Primanti Brothers, hmm… I received my “boarding pass” (aka confirmation card) in the mail this week:

pgh

All Aboard!!!! 🙂

That makes it official.  My goals for this race are 1.  to finish (always), 2. beat my time of last year (2:14), and 3.  HAVE FUN!  A PR wouldn’t hurt but that’s extra credit!  My training was a bit light this week but I’m as ready as I’ll ever be.  I ran 6 sweaty, awesome miles on Tuesday (and tried compression socks for the first time, the jury is still out).  Wednesday was an upper body workout with my trainer and Thursday I did an hour of Yoga – Namaste.

You may also recall me telling you I was going to do a little photo shoot with Eileen Earnest Photography.  It was great!  We spent an awesome day at Susquehanna State Park in Maryland.  I’m still deciding on pictures but here’s just a sample of the day.  Stay tuned for more!

MEA EEP

Who’s racing this weekend?!  Enjoy your weekends folks and wish me luck!!!!  (times TWO!)

Posted in Run

4 thoughts on “Heading for the Hills!

Leave a Reply

