Recap Friday

HFLWhat a strange and eventful week.  I’ve been praying every day for my friends in the Boston/Cambridge area and all those affected by the Boston Marathon events.  Hoping for an end to this senseless violence soon.  A fund has been set up to help the victims in Boston.  Please visit One Fund Boston.   I haven’t had much else to say this week.  I’ll come back strong with some new stuff and updates for you next week.  Just a quick workout recap and links to some other posts to catch you up. 🙂

Weekly Workout Recap:

  • Sunday – REST day (toured the Spring Gardens at the White House, more on that later!)
  • Monday – arms, chest and shoulder workout w/trainer
  • Tuesday – 4.09 miles #RunforBoston
  • Wednesday – elliptical and upper bod strength training
  • Thursday – 5 mile run – 1 mile walk
  • Friday – lower bod strength training w/trainer
  • Saturday – REST day

In Case You Missed It:

  • Just two weeks remain for the Got Chocolate Milk? Team Refuel voting!!!   I need your help to win!  Read the blog post and get your VOTE ON!!!!
  • My thoughts on Boston and why I love running.
  • A little rest day at the Zoo.
Posted in Run

2 thoughts on “Recap Friday

  1. I agree Marlesa! Strange week. We are leaving for Disney tomorrow and while we are excited there is a somber “cloud” over us as we prepare. Not how life should be. I have been praying every day for those who lost their lives and their families, those who have a long road of recovery both physically and mentally ahead of them, and our entire police, fire and security personnel. I put in a 6.5 mile run in honor of those from Monday this past Thursday. It’s the least I could do…

Leave a Reply

