One week down, three to go!

I have never been more excited about anything in my life!!  Well, perhaps that was a bit dramatic – BUT I am excited!  See, last week I told you all that I had been selected as one of 10 finalists to become a member of Team Refuel as part of the Got Chocolate Milk? campaign.  Since then I have been Tweeting, emailing, Facebooking and doing everything possible to get out the vote!

I have NO clue how I am doing in the process as there isn’t an ongoing tally somewhere.  I will say that I have the second most video views thus far (though that might not mean a whole lot since you can vote without watching the YouTube clip, but I think it’s a strong indicator).  SO – I am asking you all to please get on your devices (laptop, iphone, Droid, PC, MAC – you name it) and offer your support to Mar on the Run!  The top 2 vote-getters win $500 in scholarship money, race entries and gear.  Oh, and an opportunity to film a myAFTER ad!!  I mean, what gal wouldn’t want that?!  Also, for every vote $1 goes to the Challenged Athletes Foundation.  And you know one of my 2013 goals was to give back 🙂

Vote

No pressure but even my mom is voting every day!  Click the photo above to vote.  You can vote once daily through May 3rd.  THANKS to all who have supported me thus far and shared the love.  I’ll find out if I’m a winner right before the Pittsburgh Half – talk about nerves.  Regardless of the contest, I have A LOT of good things coming up here so stay tuned!!

and THANK YOU, again 🙂

Posted in Run

Leave a Reply

