Monday is the New Friday!

This is a happy post (yeah, I know – it’s Monday!) but it’s a new month – no April’s fools jokes here – I had a GREAT weekend, got a couple strong weekend workouts in as well as food prep, and so many cool things are happening this week that I wanted to share a little positivity. 🙂

First things first, I am inside of a week to the Cherry Blossom Ten Miler (yay!)  This marks race #4 of my 13 in 2013 challenge.  And, if predictions are accurate, the peak bloom for the blossoms will be this Thursday.  How lucky!  I’ve tried for a couple of years now to get into the Cherry Blossom lottery and when I finally make it, I get the Blossoms too.  🙂  Also, can I get a huzzah on this weekend weather forecast?!?!! I’m loving the “Countdown to the weekend” on the left side 🙂  Today was all smiles as it hit close to 70 in DC!

forecast

I’m in taper mode right now and tonight ran a 4 miler in just under 35 minutes, followed by a 2 minute plank (goal for the week was to hit a 2 minute plank so looks like I need to up the ante already!)  Tomorrow I’ll hit the gym for Tone Zone and Wednesday is Rest Day as I have a date with Adam Levine and Maroon 5 (swoon).  Thursday I’ll do another quick 3-4 mile run followed by some light strength training and then rest Friday and Saturday.

While I prepare myself for the run I’ll also be updating my playlist.  As a little teaser, come back on Thursday for my next post about some of my favorite running tunes.  I’m linking up with some fellow fitness bloggers to share our playlists.  If you’ve got a favorite jam, post it in the comments below!!  Maybe you’ll see it on my favorites list and help me get my Spring Playlist jumping.  Until then…

Have a WONDERFUL week all!!

6 thoughts on “Monday is the New Friday!

  1. I need to try running to music sometime. I always listen to podcasts but sometimes I think it would be nice to switch things up. I need to figure out how to even make a playlist first off. Wait, I don’t think I even have many SONGS. LOL

    So jealous of your warm weather! I hope it will reach the midwest soon. Spring just HAS to come eventually, right?

  2. I prefer not to run in the rain either, but if I need to get my miles in sometimes you don’t have a choice. I just feel like there is more prep involved with rain running to stay safe and injury free – not so much about the rain. 🙂

Leave a Reply

