Life is Chock Full of Awesomeness!

I have been saying this all day!  Why?  Well, because I am in pretty good spirits today!!  Got some great medical news this morning (follow up to a previous surgery), workday was busy but productive, started a Facebook page for this here blog (go like it, NOW) and realized I kicked butt on all my workout goals for the week.  Plus the weekend is only a day away.  AWESOME.

Even my food preparation plan was a success.  So much so I’m going to do it again next week!  And in appreciation for all the new fans I’m generating here at Mar on the Run!, I’m working on a giveaway in the next couple of weeks.  You’ll love it!  Stay tuned!  Though I am still dealing with this stupid cough (doc says it can last 4-6 weeks, boo!) so many bits of awesomeness have happened today and this week overall that just have me feeling awesome and wanting to pass it along… you’re welcome 😉

awesome

Now about those workouts (that is why we’re here, right?)  The first 7 days of my 21 days to the Disney Princess Half (huzzah!) went a little something like this:

  1. Friday – REST DAY
  2. Saturday – Gym workout: 25 minute incline walk on the treadmill, 5 minute run; arms (included sets of push ups, bicep curls, shoulder press and tricep dips)  Nice ease back in to the workout habit post sickness
  3. Sunday – 5K run (3.1 miles) in 28:10
  4. Monday – 1 hour Upper Body workout with my trainer
  5. Tuesday – REST DAY
  6. Wednesday – Ran 6 miles in 53:49
  7. Thursday – I missed my regular strength training session with my trainer but made up for it by taking a 1 hour BodyPump class at Gold’s Gym.  You use barbells of varying weight to do a series of upper and lower body exercises including squats, deadlifts, curls, chest press and then some.  It was phenomenal!! Have to work this into my regularly scheduled programming 🙂

Not a bad week for coming off two weeks of cold/flu.  For the next 7 days here is my plan:

  1. Friday – Short run, 3-4 miles
  2. Saturday – REST DAY
  3. Sunday – Long run.  Going to shoot for 8-9 miles here!!
  4. Monday – Strength training with trainer
  5. Tuesday – REST DAY (or maybe a little yoga)
  6. Wednesday – Run, 6-7 miles
  7. Thursday – Strength training (either with trainer or back to BodyPump)

HAPPY WEEKEND!  and don’t forget to BE AWESOME.  And yeah, like my FB page 🙂

Posted in Run

2 thoughts on “Life is Chock Full of Awesomeness!

Leave a Reply

