New challenge: 13 in 2013!!!!

I think I’ve managed to lose it but just a little bit.  However, when I saw this opportunity for a new challenge – I couldn’t pass it up!!  The nice thing about being a Sweat Pink Ambassador is the community of other fitness loving gals you get to interact with.  My Twitter feed is constantly abuzz with helpful exercise tips, recipes and new things to try.  So, when I saw the 13 in 2013 challenge I was intrigued!

The idea is to participate in 13 races (either of the same or varying distances) in 2013.  Looking at my racing schedule already, I’m slated for 7 different events between now and July… why not add 6 more!  I decided not to do the half marathon challenge, but rather will do the “variety” challenge, which only requires me to participate in 13 total running events this year.

13in2013all

So, I’m in!  I’ve already listed my confirmed races on the right side bar, but here is what my 2013 is looking like – as well as some I’ve got my eyes on to get up to Lucky #13 (marked with an *).  Stay tuned…

13 in 2013 CHALLENGE (confirmed races in bold):

  1. Disney Princess Half, February 24
  2. St. Patrick’s Day 8K, March 10*
  3. Rock N Roll USA, March 16
  4. Cherry Blossom 10 miler, April 7
  5. Tough Mudder, April 20
  6. UPMC Pittsburgh Half, May 5
  7. Girls on the Run 5K, May 18*
  8. Boston Run to Remember, May 26
  9. ZOOMA Annapolis 10K, June 1*
  10. Rock N Roll Chicago, July 21
  11. Divas Half Marathon (or 5K), September 16*
  12. Army Ten miler, October 20*
  13. Marine Corps Marathon 10K, October 27*

12 thoughts on “New challenge: 13 in 2013!!!!

  1. Pingback: February couldn’t come fast enough… | Mar on the Run!

  2. Pingback: Happy Runniversary to me!!! | Mar on the Run!

  3. Pingback: Race Recap: Rock n’ Roll USA! | Mar on the Run!

  4. Pingback: Monday is the New Friday! | Mar on the Run!

  5. Pingback: Race Recap: Cherry Blossom Ten-Miler | Mar on the Run!

  6. Pingback: Heading for the Hills! | Mar on the Run!

  7. Pingback: Reppin Boston Strong!! | Mar on the Run!

  8. Pingback: Meet Me Halfway! | Mar on the Run!

Leave a Reply

